Forum

Plus account: beware, do NOT EVER delete a project

Anonymous
Anonymous 2015-04-11 10:47

… because even a deleted project is counted toward the limit of 5 projects I can create “per year”. Delete two projects and you have a working set of only three projects left. Is that correct? If so, this is one of the most ass-backward pricing structures I have recently seen!

I have deleted a project I had messed up, assuming I could simply create a new one. Wrong assumption. Can I suggest to FP that you at least warn Plus users that by deleting a project they are giving up a “slot” in their yearly quota?

My advice to other FP Plus users out there: never delete a project! ;-)
There is an entry in the FAQ that /almost/ suggests this, but doesn’t spell out the consequences.
Cheers,
-Peter

Gido | Floorplanner Staff
Gido | Floorplanner Staff 2015-04-16 09:37

This counts for every subscription type. Deleting a project does NOT create space for a new project.



RSS Feed for this topic
Copyright 2018 Floorplanner Floorplanner HQ, PO BOX 29175, 3001 GD Rotterdam, The Netherlands Terms Privacy