Forum

Ctrl-Z means "delete all my work"??

Anonymous
Anonymous 2009-03-04 12:15

I instinctively hit control-z to undo a mistake. Instead of undoing, Floor Planner deleted EVERYTHING in my plan, with no way to recover it. What’s going on here?

Gert-Jan van der Wel
Gert-Jan van der Wel 2009-03-09 11:04

That shouldn’t have happened of course! You should be able to use the Ctrl-z combination to undo a mistake. We’re going to look into the matter. Sorry for the inconvenience.

story
story 2009-03-21 17:04

I had the same problem yesterday!

محمد
محمد 2009-03-23 07:34

me too :)

Anonymous
Anonymous 2009-04-16 18:16

I found this out the hard way, too.

Anonymous
Anonymous 2009-05-13 11:47

Ctrl-Z was not what I expected, either! It undid several steps at once and reset all doors and windows to their original orientation. I assumed that keyboard shortcuts just do not work.

Anonymous
Anonymous 2009-08-02 13:55

Same problem.. I wanted to undo the last change & it wiped out a whole series of changes, including all the text boxes I had added. DONT USE CTRL Z

Dody
Dody 2009-10-02 19:58

I agree!!!



RSS Feed for this topic
Copyright 2018 Floorplanner Floorplanner HQ, PO BOX 29175, 3001 GD Rotterdam, The Netherlands Terms Privacy